UK Open ‘Ever-Presents’ Reduced To Three.

James Wade, Steve Beaton and Wayne Jones will extend their ever-present records at the Ladbrokes UK Open this weekend.

One of three players who have played every UK Open since 2003.

The trio are the only players to have competed in every UK Open since the tournament was introduced in 2003, with Wade having claimed the title in 2008 and 2011.

Beaton was a semi-finalist in 2004 and enjoyed his best run since by reaching the quarter-finals in Minehead last year, while Jones won through to the last eight in 2003 and 2008.

Adrian Lewis will be playing in his 17th successive UK Open, having made his debut in the 2004 event before taking the title in 2014 following the tournament’s move from Bolton to Minehead.