Dutch Darts Masters. Draw and Schedule.

Betway Premier League Week 12 preview.
Barney back on home turf. Photo: Sky Sports


RAYMOND VAN BARNEVELD will headline a star-studded opening day of the Dutch Darts Masters on Friday, with the European Tour event in Zwolle also set to see Michael van Gerwen aiming for a sixth successive win in the tournament.

Dutch legend Van Barneveld was one of the qualifiers for the £140,000 tournament, and plays Hungary’s Pal Szekely in the first round – with the winner set to face Michael Smith.

Former Austrian Darts Open winner Vincent van der Voort will be another Dutch star in action on Day One as he plays Andy Boulton, while Danny Noppert meets last weekend’s Players Championship 16 winner Harry Ward.

UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall has drawn former World Youth Champion Max Hopp in anoher tasty first round tie.

Five further Dutch players won through Thursday’s Host Nation Qualifier in Zwolle, with an extra place available following the withdrawal of Rob Cross.

Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant takes on Alexander Merkx, former World Youth Champion Keegan Brown plays Danny van Trijp, Sweden’s Dennis Nilsson plays Erik Hol, Brendan Dolan meets Wesley Plaisier and Ritchie Edhouse takes on Jimmy Hendriks.

In-form Steve Beaton, who has landed a nine-darter on the European Tour this year, takes on Alan Norris, while another former European Tour event winner, Mervyn King, opens up against Luke Woodhouse.

Reigning champion Van Gerwen – who has won the title for the last five years – could face a rematch of his World Championship quarter-final against Ryan Joyce, who plays William O’Connor in round one.

Dutchman Jermaine Wattimena will join Van Gerwen and the other seeded players in entering the action in Saturday’s second round, with the PDC European Tour event concluding on Sunday across two sessions.

For tickets, visit www.pdc-europe.tv/tickets.

The Dutch Darts Masters will be broadcast throughout the weekend for PDCTV-HD Subscribers at video.pdc.tv, and at a series of bookmakers’ websites worldwide.

2019 Dutch Darts Masters

Host Nation Qualifier

Final Matches

Erik Hol 6-4 Justin van Tergouw

Jimmy Hendriks 6-4 Michael Plooy

Danny van Trijp 6-5 Luc Peters

Wesley Plaisier 6-0 Mats Gies

Alexander Merkx 6-5 Jeffrey Bekema

Host Nation Qualifiers: Erik Hol, Jimmy Hendriks, Danny van Trijp, Wesley Plaisier, Alexander Merkx

2019 Dutch Darts Masters

Draw Bracket

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Ryan Joyce/William O’Connor

(16) Michael Smith v Pal Szekely/Raymond van Barneveld

(8) Dave Chisnall v Alan Norris/Steve Beaton

(9) Ricky Evans v Keegan Brown/Danny van Trijp

(5) James Wade v Alexander Merkx/Glen Durrant

(12) Jonny Clayton v Dennis Nilsson/Erik Hol

(4) Gerwyn Price v Ross Smith/Krzysztof Ratajski

(13) Stephen Bunting v Brendan Dolan/Wesley Plaisier

(2) Ian White v Mickey Mansell/Kyle Anderson

(15) Jermaine Wattimena v Danny Noppert/Harry Ward

(7) Mensur Suljovic v Andy Boulton/Vincent van der Voort

(10) Joe Cullen v Max Hopp/Nathan Aspinall

(6) Peter Wright v Ritchie Edhouse/Jimmy Hendriks

(11) Simon Whitlock v Florian Hempel/Ryan Harrington

(3) Daryl Gurney v Luke Woodhouse/Mervyn King

(14) Darren Webster v Mike De Decker/Rowby-John Rodriguez

Schedule of Play

Friday May 24

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)   

Ryan Joyce v William O’Connor

Mickey Mansell v Kyle Anderson

Brendan Dolan v Wesley Plaisier

Florian Hempel v Ryan Harrington

Mike De Decker v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Keegan Brown v Danny van Trijp

Alexander Merkx v Glen Durrant

Danny Noppert v Harry Ward

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Alan Norris v Steve Beaton

Dennis Nilsson v Erik Hol

Luke Woodhouse v Mervyn King

Ross Smith v Krzysztof Ratajski

Andy Boulton v Vincent van der Voort

Max Hopp v Nathan Aspinall

Pal Szekely v Raymond van Barneveld

Ritchie Edhouse v Jimmy Hendriks

Saturday May 25

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Stephen Bunting v Dolan/Plaisier

Simon Whitlock v Hempel/Harrington

Jermaine Wattimena v Noppert/Ward

Ricky Evans v Brown/Van Trijp

Jonny Clayton v Nilsson/Hol

Gerwyn Price v R Smith/Ratajski

Darren Webster v De Decker/Rodriguez

Ian White v Mansell/Anderson

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Dave Chisnall v Norris/Beaton

James Wade v Merkx/Durrant

Joe Cullen v Hopp/Aspinall

Michael van Gerwen v Joyce/O’Connor

Daryl Gurney v Woodhouse/King

Michael Smith v Szekely/Van Barneveld

Peter Wright v Edhouse/Hendriks

Mensur Suljovic v Boulton/Van der Voort

Sunday May 26

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)




Format – All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs. Sunday’s games played in draw bracket order.