Belgian Championship – Schedule and Details.

Former European Tour event winners Justin Pipe and Mervyn King will clash on the opening day of the 2020 Belgian Darts Championship on Friday:

William Hill World Darts Championship - Night Seven Round-Up
Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

The 2020 European Tour will begin with the series’ first visit to Belgium, as Expo Hasselt hosts the £140,000 tournament from February 28-March 1.

Friday’s first round in the tournament – streamed to PDCTV Subscribers worldwide as well as through bookmakers’ websites – will feature five Belgian players amongst 32 competitors in action.

Two-time World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh will headline the Belgian challenge, taking on Dutch debutant Derk Telnekes in round one ahead of a possible clash with 2019 Czech Darts Open winner Jamie Hughes in the last 32.

Former European Tour winner Kim Huybrechts will be up against one Ryan Harrington, who was one of the two PDPA Associate Member Qualifiers on Thursday night, while three other places for Belgian players were won in the Host Nation Qualifier.

Former World Champion Beaton takes on latest Tour card holder Leung.

Pipe and King meet in a clash of two former winners on the European Tour circuit, while Steve Beaton – another former champion – takes on Hong Kong’s Kai Fan Leung.

Recent Players Championship winner Ryan Searle meets debutant Darren Penhall, while Australian ace Damon Heta, last year’s Brisbane Darts Masters, makes his first European Tour appearance against Michael Barnard.

Reigning World Youth Champion Luke Humphries, former BDO Champion Stephen Bunting and 2019 World Cup runner-up Steve Lennon are also in action in Friday’s first round, while Andy Hamilton makes his European Tour return after winning back his PDC Tour Card last month.

The 16 seeded stars, including World Champion Peter Wright and world number one Michael van Gerwen, enter the action in Saturday’s second round, with the tournament then concluding with the final stages on Sunday.

Tickets for the Belgian Darts Championship are available through PDC Europe and at Expo Hasselt.

The Belgian Darts Championship can be watched through PDCTV at as well as through a series of bookmakers’ websites worldwide.

2020 Belgian Darts Championship

Draw Bracket

  • Michael van Gerwen (1) v Mike De Decker/Ron Meulenkamp
  • Michel Smith (16) v Luke Humphries/Ronny Huybrechts
  • Glen Durrant (8) v Justin Pipe/Mervyn King
  • Joe Cullen (9) v Martijn Kleermaker/Stephen Bunting
  • Peter Wright (4) v Andy Boulton/Andy Hamilton
  • Jermaine Wattimena (13) v Danny Noppert/Geert De Vos
  • Krzysztof Ratajski (5) v Callan Rydz/Gabriel Clemens
  • Rob Cross (12) v Michael Barnard/Damon Heta
  • Ian White (2) v Dirk van Duijvenbode/Luke Woodhouse
  • Jeffrey de Zwaan (15) v Ryan Harrington/Kim Huybrechts
  • James Wade (7) v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Steve Lennon
  • Nathan Aspinall (10) v Kai Fan Leung/Steve Beaton
  • Gerwyn Price (3) v Wesley Plaisier/Benjamin Pratnemer
  • Jamie Hughes (14) v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Derk Telnekes
  • Mensur Suljovic (6) v Darren Penhall/Ryan Searle
  • Jonny Clayton (11) v Steve West/Jeffrey van Egdom

Schedule of Play

Friday February 28

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

  • Darren Penhall v Ryan Searle
  • Andy Boulton v Andy Hamilton
  • Kai Fan Leung v Steve Beaton
  • Luke Humphries v Ronny Huybrechts
  • Michael Barnard v Damon Heta
  • Wesley Plaisier v Benjamin Pratnemer
  • Martijn Kleermaker v Stephen Bunting
  • Justin Pipe v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

  • Dirk van Duijvenbode v Luke Woodhouse
  • Mike De Decker v Ron Meulenkamp
  • Callan Rydz v Gabriel Clemens
  • Danny Noppert v Geert De Vos
  • Ryan Harrington v Kim Huybrechts
  • Rowby-John Rodriguez v Steve Lennon
  • Steve West v Jeffrey van Egdom
  • Dimitri Van den Bergh v Derk Telnekes

Saturday February 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

  • Michael Smith v Humphries/Huybrechts
  • Joe Cullen v Kleermaker/Bunting
  • Krzysztof Ratajski v Rydz/Clemens
  • Glen Durrant v Pipe/King
  • Rob Cross v Barnard/Heta
  • Ian White v Van Duijvenbode/Woodhouse
  • Jermaine Wattimena v Noppert/De Vos
  • James Wade v Rodriguez/Lennon

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

  • Nathan Aspinall v Leung/Beaton
  • Gerwyn Price v Plaisier/Pratnemer
  • Peter Wright v Boulton/Hamilton
  • Michael van Gerwen v De Decker/Meulenkamp
  • Jeffrey de Zwaan v Harrington/Huybrechts
  • Jamie Hughes v Van den Bergh/Telnekes
  • Mensur Suljovic v Penhall/Searle
  • Jonny Clayton v West/Van Egdom

Sunday March 1

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

  • Third Round
  • Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)
  • Quarter-Finals
  • Semi-Finals
  • Final


All games up to, and including, the quarter-finals, are the best of 11 legs. The semi-finals are the best of 13 legs and the final is the best of 15 legs.

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order.