BDO World Trophy 2017

BDO World Trophy 2017The draw has been made for the BDO World Trophy, to be held over four days at the end of May (at the Barry Memo Arts Centre between 26th-29th May 2017.)

The World Darts Trophy currently held by Stockport’s Darryl Fitton and Lisa Ashton, kicks off with Ross Montgomery taking on Joe Chaney in the men’s event and recent Welsh Open winner Lorraine Winstanley up against Rhian Griffiths in the women’s event.

Holders Fitton and Ashton have opening clashes against Conan Whitehead and Anca Ziljstra respectively.

Order of Play – Friday 26th May 2017

Ross Montgomery v Joe Chaney
Lorraine Winstanley v Rhian Griffiths
Danny Noppert v Willem Mandigers
Nick Kenny v Martin Atkins
Aileen de Graaf v Lindsey Ashton
Jamie Hughes v Jeff Smith
Darius Labanauskus v Dennis Nilsson
Trina Gulliver (MBE) v Maria O’Brien
Darryl Fitton v Conan Whitehead
Martin Phillips v Carl Dennel
Lisa Ashton v Anca Ziljstra
Mark McGeeney v Wouter Vaes

Saturday 27th May 2016

Scott Waites v James Hurrell
Sharon Prins v Rachel Brooks
Wesley Harms v Yuya Higuchi
Richard Veenstra v Andy Fordham
Deta Hedman v Paula Jacklin
Glen Durrant v Brian Dawson
Geert de Vos v Peter Machin
Corrine Hammond v Fallon Sherrock
Scott Mitchel v Umit Uygunsozlu
Martin Adams v Cameron Menzies
Anastasia Dobromyslova v Sue Edwards
Dean Reynolds v Jim Williams

Previous articleBDO Welsh Open 2017
Next articleWDF World Cup of Darts 2017
Dave started writing about darts when he arranged a meeting with his local newspaper editor to complain about the lack of darts coverage in the paper. He started submitting weekly articles and he soon became a regular feature on the sports pages. Over the last twelve months he started writing for Tungsten Stories, Darts Weekly Magazine and a handful of football fanzines. Dave is happy to talk all things darts and Everton FC to anyone who will listen.