BDO World Trophy 2017 Schedule

The BDO have announced that Front Runner the free to air TV channel will be showing full LIVE coverage of the World Trophy from Barry, Wales, at the weekend. (26th-29th May).

Front Runner Sports TV is available free on Sky Channel 469 and on Freeview Channel 91. Coupled with this Winmau TV will also be showing coverage as will Facebook channel UNILAD for those who cannot access a TV. This is the first time that the BDO have used Facebook and they believe it could open up the world of BDO darts to more and more people.

It is certainly giving the BDO tournament a lot more expose on a global scale and Sue Williams, Chair of the BDO commented that it will “give us (the BDO) access to their 29 million user base to attract a significant and younger audience”.

The draw has been made for the World Trophy along with the TV running order:

Seeds in numbered brackets.

Friday 26th May 5pm – 11pm

Ross Montgomery (11) SCO v USA Joe Chaney
Lorraine Winstanley (6) ENG v WAL Rhian Griffiths
Danny Noppert (6) NED v NED Willem Mandigers
Nick Kenny (14) WAL v ENG Martin Atkins
Aileen de Graaf (3) NED v ENG Lindsey Ashton
Jamie Hughes (3) ENG v CAN Jeff Smith
Darius Labanauskas (10) LIT v SWE Dennis Nilsson
Trina Gulliver MBE (7) ENG v ENG Maria O’Brien
Darryl Fitton (7) ENG v ENG Conan Whitehead
Martin Phillips (15) WAL v ENG Carl Dennel
Lisa Ashton (2) ENG v NED Anca Zijlstra
Mark McGeeney (2) ENG v NED Wouter Vaes


Saturday 27th May 1pm – 7pm

Scott Waites (9) ENG v ENG James Hurrell
Sharon Prins (8) NED v ENG Rachel Brooks
Wesley Harms (8) NED v JPN Yuya Higuchi
Richard Veenstra (16) NED v ENG Andy Fordham
Deta Hedman (1) ENG v ENG Paula Jacklin
Glen Durrant (1) ENG v ENG Brian Dawson
Geert de Vos (13) BEL v AUS Peter Machin
Corrine Hammond (5) AUS v ENG Fallon Sherrock
Scott Mitchell (4) ENG v TUR Umit Uygunsozlu
Martin Adams (12) ENG v SCO Cameron Menzies
Anastasia Dobromyslova (4) RUS v ENG Sue Edwards
Dean Reynolds (5) WAL v WAL Jim Williams


Sunday 28th May 1pm – 7pm

Montgomery/Chaney v Noppert/Mandigers
Winstanley/Griffiths v de Graaf/Ashton
Kenny/Atkins v Hughes/Smith
Labanauskas/Nilsson v Fitton/Whitehead
Gulliver/O’Brien v Ashton/Zijlstra
Phillips/Dennel v McGeeney/Vaes
Waites/Hurrell v Harms/Higuchi
Prins/Brooks v Hedman/Jacklin
Veenstra/Fordham v Durrant/Dawson
de Vos/Machin v Mitchell/Uygunsozlu
Hammond/Sherrock v Dobromyslova/Edwards
Adams/Menzies v Reynolds/Williams


Monday 29th May 1pm – 8.30pm

Men’s quarters and  women’s semi finals.

Men’s semi and women’s final

Men’s final